Games · Otome

Re:BIRTHDAY SONG~Koi wo Utau Shinigami~ [PC][JPN]

birthday_song.png

Original title : Re:BIRTHDAY SONG~恋を唄う死神~
Language : Japanese
Company : Honeybee
Release date : 30th, January 2015
Guide : xxchoroxx

Trailer

Story

That song is an offering from the Reapers—a Requiem—very near the boundary between heaven and hell where one’s soul returns to. In that place is a school in which Reapers—beings that collect human souls—are developed and trained. Assembled as “Reaper Cadets” at this school are the protagonist and her peers who were once human. There, all possessing the same aspiration of becoming a Reaper, cadets pair up with one another to study in order to become a fully fledged Reaper, but…

The protagonist, Cocoro, wasn’t selected by anybody to be her partner as she performed poorly in all disciplines of Reaper study. As a result, she was grouped with other cadets that were falling behind, and was made to take special supplementary lessons. The other attendees of these supplementary lessons are fellow Reaper cadets. It’s filled with unique guys, all with their own reasons for attending the school.

Cocoro must choose one of the boys to become partners with, however… With her partner at her side, will she be able to become a fully fledged Reaper?

Or… Will a single tale of love between two underachieving Reaper cadets be woven instead?


DOWNLOAD : 2.24 GB

|     MEGA     |   Google Drive   |

Password : otomemaiden

How to Install :

  1. Download .zip file
  2. Extract .zip file using WinRar or 7-Zip
  3. Lunch setup.exe, follow the instructions
  4. Go to Re:BIRTHDAY SONG~恋を唄う死神~ folder
  5. Run ReBirthdaySong.exe
  6. There will be a pop out message in Japanese (for game preference), press ok to start the game
  7. This game has an English Patch for those who want to view the game in English
  8. Happy Gaming~!
27 thoughts on “Re:BIRTHDAY SONG~Koi wo Utau Shinigami~ [PC][JPN]

  1. For some reason when I play on Syun’s route, fawning over the cute tsundere ” in the flower fields”, it errors me and kicks me off the game every time, I don’t know why? Could someone help me so I can continue on my little trip down Tsundere lane D’:?

    Like

    1. It happens when I get to the scene where it says “Flowers swayed in the wind. I was wrapped in the scent and it smelled wonderful —–” and then I cri Q~Q Q~Q Q~Q Q~Q Q~Q!! And then I get this error that says jappanese
      that I can’t read all I can make out is the [ER.msk]

      Like

      1. I’ve finished shun route and nothing like that happen…

        edit : I tried playing with the english patch and it does kicks me out, I think the problem is in the patch? The game itself don’t have any problem when I play it normally (without english patch)

        Like

  2. I was wondering exactly how to install this because I follow the instructions but once it finishes installing and I press “OK” for the pop up message I get an error. The error only contains question marks ex. ???????. Thanks you!

    Like

    1. Try restarting your pc, if the error still there try reinstalling by uninstalling first, if it still happen try updating your pc software. The first thing I do before installing is to change the locale to Japanese first then install the game and I tried it on other pc the other way around and it does give me an error message, good luck thought

      Like

      1. Hi! I had the same problem so I did all the sugested stuff, but at the end of installing the game, I clicked the directX button and ended up installing directX. When I tried running the game .exe it finally worked! Maybe you should try that.

        Like

    1. Hello! To apply the english patch, you have to replace Rio.arc file in the game folder with the Rio.arc that you download OR delete the original and copy the downloaded one into the game folder. Just in case you want to revert it back again, make a copy of the original Rio.arc in another folder. That should make the game text in english

      Like

      1. Well, all you have to do is replace the file after finishing setup for the game so it should be in english… if the game not reacting to the patch at all, you can contact the translator from her blog for more information

        Like

    1. If you change your locale and install directX after you install the game, then you have to uninstall the game first and reinstall it again. If the problem still continue, you have to update your software to the latest version (ps It doesn’t have to be windows 10 if your computer running windows XP/7/8 ) and reinstall it again. Contact me again if the error still up.

      Like

  3. I have a problem with the English patch… When I’m at episode 5 (I’ve only tried Yoru’s route, I don’t know if it actually happens in the other ones), some random script comes out saying something in Japanese and including “YO_05C” (and I guess it means something about chapter 05 in Yoru’s route ???). I’ve tried all “fixed patches”, if someone could help me I’d be REALLY thankful…

    Like

Leave a Reply

